phone Book by phone: +1 (800) 222-868
share Share Listing: email twitter facebook

HOL #216

HOL #216

Guest Rating:☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Vacation rental condominium.  people2 sleeps,  bed1 bedroom,  bath1 bathroom.  pawPets not allowed

3823 L. Honoapiilani Lahaina, Hawaii 96761 United States (Geo: 20.9587,-156.684497)

Overview & Photos

Relax in luxury at your newly remodeled direct oceanfront condo. Watch gorgeous sunsets from your large private lanai! See whales jumping in season! Condo has King size four poster bed. Ceiling fans in every room! Very nice sectional sofa! Condo comes fully equipped with all basic amenities including starter supplies of soaps and paper products. Close to shopping, restaurants and all beach activities! Near weekly Farmers Market, Health food store, local coffee shop and beach park. Minutes to Kaanapali, Lahaina and Kapalua Bay! Eclectic neighborhood with oceanside walking and jogging paths. You will not be disappointed!
W-05844954-01


Rooms and Amenities
Unit Short NameHOL #216 (Unit Code: HOL 216)
Property TypeCondominium
Beds1 King bed
Bathrooms1 bathrooms
Rooms1, sleeps 2
PetsPets Not Allowed
Standard AmenitiesAmenity: king, shower, toilet
Attractions: churches, cinemas, coin laundry, restaurants, waterfalls, winery tours
Entertainment: Satellite / Cable, Television
General: Elevator, Hair Dryer, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided
Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
Leisure Activities: beachcombing, horseback riding, luaus, outlet shopping, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching
Local Services And Businesses: ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services
Location Type: Ocean View, Oceanfront
Outside: Deck / Patio, Lanai / Gazebo, Outdoor Grill
Pool Spa: Communal Pool
Sports And Adventure Activities: cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, hiking, jet skiing, paragliding, rafting, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, surfing, swimming, tennis
Suitability: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
Arrival Day: flexible
Car: recommended
Theme: Adventure, Away From It All, Budget, Family, Historic, Romantic, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions

Availability

1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. Clear calendar.

Getting your rate

2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

Adults:
Children:


Checkin:
Checkout:
 
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes: (details)

Total Price:



Reviews

Average Manager Rating (Based on 1813 reviews)

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 19 reviews)

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
95 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews


Great condo!

Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Lauren H. from Mission Viejo, California United States recommends this vacation rental.

Condo was clean and very comfortable!
Only thing wrong was the bedroom fan didn’t work on “high” luckily there in a floor fan in the unit

  • Manager Responded on 10/10/2019

    Aloha and so glad you enjoyed! We will look into the fan situation. Perhaps you were not aware of the usage but will definitely check!


Hale Ono Loa

Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Douglas S. from Lahaina, HI United States recommends this vacation rental.

We really enjoyed this particular unit--and the overall facility. It was within easy walking distance to nearby shopping and approximately one mile from the north part of Kaanapali beach area.

The property was not crowded and was generally quite serene. Very enjoyable! Highly recommend.

  • Manager Responded on 4/27/2019

    Mahalo and so glad you enjoyed!


Great spot!

Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Shannon M. from Lahaina, HI United States recommends this vacation rental.

We had a great time. The unit was spacious and equipped with everything we could need. BBQ, laundry and pool facilities were all in good condition and clean. The view, sea breeze and proximity to the water (right on it) made for some fantastic sunsets.

  • Manager Responded on 6/3/2019

    Mahalo and hope to see you again very soon!


Perfect location & clean, beautiful condo!

Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Lahaina, HI United States recommends this vacation rental.

Given that we were there in September, one of the hottest months in Maui, I was concerned about the lack of ac. But, with the fans blowing and the ocean breeze, it was no problem at all. This condo is in a great location, far enough away from Lahaina so it is quieter, but also close enough when we wanted to go out to eat and/or shop. Lonelle was very quick to respond when I had questions and even left a welcome gift of some macadamia nuts, yum! Mahalo for your excellent hospitality!!

  • Manager Responded on 9/14/2018

    Mahalo and see you next time!


Aloha in 2018

Stayed 11 days ending in December, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Kristen B. from East Wenatchee, WA United States recommends this vacation rental.

Been to Maui 4 times prior, first time using this service to rent a condo direct versus staying at a resort. Experience was fantastic- our agent, Lonnie communicated well with us, everything was as it should be. Will definitely use this service again. Our condo was perfect for my husband and I. The view and amenities was just as shown on the booking info- no disappointments whatsoever- highly recommend.

  • Manager Responded on 12/6/2018

    Mahalo Kristen! So glad you enjoyed! Hope to see you again soon!


Great place to stay

Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Gibsons, BC Canada recommends this vacation rental.

The place was very clean, well equipped and had a wonderful view. Everything went so smooth checking in and out, instructions were clear and we had a wonderful time. Easy driving distance to great beaches and shopping in Lahaina. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Manager Responded on 11/8/2018

    Mahalo for the kind comments! See you again!


Perfect

Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Lahaina, HI United States recommends this vacation rental.

Great location just north of town. Our host was very helpful and the unit was exactly what we hoped it would be.

  • Manager Responded on 11/16/2018

    Mahalo Chuck! Hope to see you again very soon!


Great Stay

Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Jihoon L. from Lahaina, HI United States not recommends this vacation rental.

Overall great experience. Place was clean and nearby beaches. Lonelle was great and went above and beyond to help us out.

  • Manager Responded on 1/16/2019

    Aloha! I think you meant "Yes" to the recommendation! Hope to see you again!


Awesome view!!

Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Lahaina, HI United States recommends this vacation rental.

Lonelle was great to deal with on our unit. It was just as pictures showed & very clean. Complex was quite except one early morning and issue was taken care of immediately. Nice grills & pool- sun deck area. Laundry on site... would’ve been nice to have in unit but no biggie. Good price as well!! Close to ocean, beach , shops and restaurants. Would definitely recommend!!


Great location and amazing view

Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Newbury Park, CA US recommends this vacation rental.

The Condo exceeded expectations. Great location, clean, fully updated and the view was amazing. We spent most of the time on the Lanai. We would definitely return.


Great Location, Nice Condo

Stayed 11 days ending in January, 2017

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Mary W. from Nevada City, CA United States recommends this vacation rental.

We rented a unit in Hale Ono Loa because we had friends that had already booked in the same complex. Our condo was nicely decorated & had a great view from the lanai...lots of whale watching & many things within walking distance if you didn't want to take a car. Unfortunately, I fell up on the sun deck & broke my ankle early in our stay...but that made me appreciate my view....and the elevator & the luggage cart even our unit was on the 2nd floor down at the far I was still able to get out & about a bit with help. The swimming pool is not heated (or not heated much). The Internet in our unit was great (our friends in other units were not so lucky)....and 216 has obviously been remodeled making it very nice compared to one of the others we saw. My only complaint with our unit was the TV...although it was a big flat screen with cable the remote was hard to figure out & there were no instructions of any kind, so it was always a challenge to get it to turn on correctly...a cheat sheet there would be nice.


Birthday Trip

Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Eureka, CA United States recommends this vacation rental.

The condo is in a great location. Very close to shopping and restaurants. We were able to walk to most locations close to us. Very clean well maintained. We loved the view from our lanai. Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Manager Responded on 5/24/2017

    Mahalo!


Maui in March

Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2017

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Hillsboro, OR United States recommends this vacation rental.

We could watch the whales from our 2nd floor Lanai. Beautiful


Awesome condo!

Stayed 8 days ending in May, 2017

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Ramona , CA United States recommends this vacation rental.

Beautiful location, well maintained, just the right size for me and my husband. We look forward to returning!


Excellent place to stay

Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Thomas M. from Bundoora, VIC Australia recommends this vacation rental.

Loved staying at HOL#216. It had everything we needed and the lack of air conditioning was not a problem with the breeze. Everything worked properly and it was comfortable and clean. The flyscreen on the door was a bit torn in the bottom corner but other than that I have no complaints. but other than that Would highly recommend staying here - the sunset views are unbeatable.

  • Manager Responded on 9/18/2017

    Mahalo and see you next time!


"A Great Trip To Maui"

Stayed 10 days ending in May, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Alhambra, CA United States recommends this vacation rental.

We arrived and were blown away because it was more than we had expected! The condo was impeccable and the VIEW from our unit was absolutely spectacular. We didn't realize that we would be able to hear the ocean from our unit. What a pleasant surprise! We had a minor problem within the unit and once we called, it was handled immediately.

  • Manager Responded on 5/25/2018

    Mahalo and see you next time!


Bright, immaculate one bedroom condo

Stayed 1 days ending in January, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Crystal L. from Lahaina, HI United States recommends this vacation rental.

Lonnie at Kaleialoha Rentals went above and beyond in setting up this last minute rental for us at Hale Ono Loa. We could not have been happier.

This is a wonderful place to stay near Kaanapali. The complex is smaller, comfortable and very friendly. We felt at home our entire stay.

The Condo is tastefully decorated with many amenities. There is plenty of beach equipment including Boogie Boards stored at the unit. The balcony is roomy with unobstructed views of the ocean. We were able to comfortably watch whales breaching right offshore.

Just a short walk away are many great places for food including the Farmers Market Maui, Okazuya and Fish Market Maui (you simply can't leave the islands without trying Poke). A larger supermarket is just a 15 minute walk.

I highly recommend this unit and Kaleialoha Rentals.


Great ocean view without the crowds!

Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

eileen b. from Saint Louis Park, MN United States recommends this vacation rental.

We've visited Maui several times and prefer to stay in this area north of Kaanapali. We stayed in #216 Mar 3-6, 2018 & saw whales from anywhere in the condo. We would definitely return! It is nicely renovated, well kept & has lots of beach/water paraphenalia to borrrow. It is also walking distance to a beach, grocery & Fish Market.


Simply Beautiful!

Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Tara W. from Lahaina, HI United States recommends this vacation rental.

Clean, cozy and beautiful! You can walk to multiple beaches, and the Fish Market is a few blocks away with excellent poke and oyster shooters. The sunrise is stunning every morning. Skip the busy resorts and stay here!

  • Manager Responded on 9/7/2018

    Mahalo! See you next time!


Map